English    Deutsch

Sharing reminders

Reminders in shared calendars are not shared with other users. Only the events are shared in Google Calendar but not the reminders.
  • If you would like to share your reminders, the only way is to connect CalenGoo to the same Google account instead of using shared calendars. When using shared calendars each user defines their own reminders.
  • If you are using shared calendars and just want to get pop-up reminders for all events in a shared calendar, you can use CalenGoo's "automatic reminders", i.e. reminders that are used for all events in a calendar. To configure these "automatic reminders" please open "Settings", "Visibility/Download" and tap the blue "i" button for the shared calendar.
  • And if you want to get a notification when someone modifies something in a shared calendar, you can use Google's change notifications.